Membership

From Large Volume Mineral and Rock Physics Research Coordination Network Wiki
Revision as of 21:20, 4 October 2018 by Whitaker (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

This page lists the membership information for the Large Volume RCN.


Large Volume RCN Membership Table[edit]

Membership categories are listed as follows:

  • Principal Investigator - The lead investigator on the Research Coordination Network Proposal. Listed as PI in the Membership table below.
  • Steering Committee - This is the group that acts as the organizing council for the RCN. Listed as SC in the Membership table below.
  • Contributing Author - A person who is actively contributing content to the RCN proposal. Listed as CA in the Membership table below.
  • Science/Technical Advisor - A person who actively acts in an advisory capacity for the RCN. Listed as SA in the Membership table below.
  • Participating Member - Denotes a participating member of the RCN.
    • Faculty - Denotes a Faculty Member at an Institution. Listed as PMF in the Membership table below.
    • Staff - Denotes a Staff Member at an Institution. Listed as PMS in the Membership table below.
    • Post-Doctoral Researcher - Denotes a Post-Doctoral Researcher at an Institution. Listed as PMP in the Membership table below.
    • Graduate Student - Denotes a Graduate Student at an Institution. Listed as PMG in the Membership table below.
    • Undergraduate Student - Denotes an Undergraduate Student at an Institution. Listed as PMU in the Membership table below.
  • Interested Party - Denotes a person interested in the RCN and its activities without membership. Listed as IP in the Membership table below.

Large Volume RCN Membership
Name Institution Department E-Mail Address Office Phone Membership Type
Pamela C. Burnley University of Nevada, Las Vegas Department of Geoscience pamela.burnley@unlv.edu (702) 895-5460 SC, CA, PMF
Haiyan Chen Stony Brook University Mineral Physics Institute haiyan@bnl.gov (630) 252-0067 SA, PMS
William B. Durham Massachusetts Institute of Technology Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences Department wbdurham@mit.edu (617) 253-5810 SC, CA, PMF
David L. Goldsby University of Pennsylvania Department of Earth and Environmental Science dgoldsby@sas.upenn.edu (215) 746-0090 SC, CA, PMF
Caleb W. Holyoke III University of Akron Department of Geosciences cholyoke@uakron.edu (330) 972-7635 SC, CA, PMF
Shun-ichiro Karato Yale University Department of Geology and Geophysics shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu (203) 432-3147 SC, CA, PMF
Andreas Kronenberg Texas A & M University Department of Geology and Geophysics kronenberg@geo.tamu.edu (979) 845-0132 SC, CA, PMF
Darren C. Pagan Cornell University Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source dcp99@cornell.edu (607) 255-0915 CA, SA, PMS
Douglas Schmitt Purdue University Department of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences schmitt@purdue.edu (765) 494-3258 SC, CA, PMF
Terry E. Tullis Brown University Department of Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Sciences terry_tullis@brown.edu (401) 863-3829 SC, CA, PMF
Donald J. Weidner Stony Brook University Mineral Physics Institute / Department of Geosciences donald.weidner@stonybrook.edu (631) 632-8211 SC, CA, PMF
Matthew L. Whitaker Stony Brook University Mineral Physics Institute / Department of Geosciences matthew.whitaker@stonybrook.edu (631) 632-9351 SC, CA, PMF, PMS
Zhong Zhong Brookhaven National Laboratory National Synchrotron Light Source-II zhong@bnl.gov (631) 344-2117 SC, CA, SA, PMS
Wenlu Zhu University of Maryland Department of Geology wzhu@umd.edu (301) 405-1831 PI, CA, PMF

RCN Origins

Unconfirmed RCN Membership
Name Institution Department E-Mail Address Office Phone Membership Type
Robert Farla Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY) P61B robert.farla@desy.de Unconfirmed
Lars Hansen University of Oxford lars.hansen@earth.ox.ac.uk Unconfirmed
Greg Hirth Brown University greg_hirth@brown.edu Unconfirmed
David Kohlstedt University of Minnesota dlkohl@umn.edu Unconfirmed
Francois Renard University of Oslo francois.renard@geo.uio.no Unconfirmed
Mark L. Rivers University of Chicago GSECARS rivers@cars.uchicago.edu (630) 252-0422 Unconfirmed
Alexandre Schubnel Ecole Normale Superieure aschubnel@geologie.ens.fr Unconfirmed
Phil Skemer Washington University St. Louis pskemer@wustl.edu Unconfirmed
Yanbin Wang University of Chicago GSECARS wang@cars.uchicago.edu (630) 252-0425 Unconfirmed